DEAR MAMA, I HAVE BROUGHT YOU THE WIG! Inspirational Story By Jerry Obanyero

African Celebs
2 min readDec 13, 2019

--

Photo Credit: Jerry Obanyero (OBANS)

“DEAR MAMA, I HAVE BROUGHT YOU THE WIG is a real life touching inspirational story, one of the must read stories especially for the upcoming youth.

Lawyer Jerry Obanyero becoming a lawyer is as a result of the agony and pain his mother went through.

As a little boy, not even a teenager (just 11) he had to accompany his mother to court…Read below in his own words…

“DEAR MAMA, I HAVE BROUGHT YOU THE WIG!

Studying a different course at the university and getting a job afterwards, upon completion of my NYSC, did not extinguish my passion of becoming a lawyer.

I resigned from my job, bought a JAMB form and started all over again.

The memories of how my widow mother was taken to court over an offence she absolutely knew nothing about while she was still mourning the death of my late father replayed on my mind always.

I was only eleven when I had to accompany my mother together with some of her elderly relations to court. Devastated, confused and with no money to hire a lawyer, my mother would cry and I would cry with her…

MORE AT: https://bit.ly/2LQwSKi

Originally published at https://africancelebs.com on December 13, 2019.

--

--

African Celebs

We Celebrate People, Brands & Events that are POSITIVELY impacting the WORLD 🌎 . Bridging the gap between Africa & Africans in the Diaspora…